301 Personal Development.

There are seven codes of practise.

We Will Write a Custom Essay Specifically
For You For Only $13.90/page!

order now

Be accountable for your actions or omissions.

Promote and uphold the privacy, dignity, rights, health and wellbeing of people who use health and social care services and their carers at all times.

Work in collaboration with your colleagues to ensure the delivery of high quality, safe and compassionate health care, care and support.

Communicate in an open and effective way to promote health, safety and wellbeing of service users.

Respect confidentiality.

Strive to improve the quality of health care and support through continuing professional development.

Up hold and promote equality, inclusion and diversity.

The health and social care act 2014 informs the fundamental standards, which are the minimum requirements for care homes and care services.

The national minimum standards should be met by workers in health and social care.

They are-
Management of health and safety
Care practise
Safe working practises
Provision and use of work equipment
Handling of loads
Caldicott principles
Management of information
Infection control
Dress and conduct.

Resources. Handout.